Back to Index

Registration Information



The Technology Policy Institute’s Aspen Forum will be hosted August 19 – 21, 2012 at the St. Regis Aspen Resort in Aspen, Colorado.




Registration is now open for TPI’s 2012 Aspen Forum. Registration cancellations must be received prior to August 1, 2012 to be eligible for refund. Refunds are subject to a 5% charge. Registration does not include travel or accommodations and is not confirmed until the fee has been paid in full.


Registration Fees:


• Corporate/Industry

• Trade Associations

• Government

• Academic

• Charity (501(c)(3))



$ 500

$ 500

$ 500




Members of the press should contact Amy Smorodin at for complimentary registration and more information.




Please note: seats on flights into Aspen are limited and hotel rooms sell out quickly. Please reserve yours as early as possible.


TPI’s Aspen Forum will be held at the St. Regis Aspen Resort.  Located at the base of Aspen Mountain, the resort is within walking distance to all of Aspen’s shops, restaurants and entertainment.


A group rate has been negotiated with the St. Regis.  Please note that space is extremely limited; secure your reservation now.  Reservations at the St. Regis can be made online or by contacting group reservations at (970) 920-3300. Please be sure to reference Tech Policy Institute’s Aspen Forum to receive the group rate. After August 3, 2012, the group rate will only be honored based on availability.  If space is no longer available, please contact Jane Creel for alternate lodging options nearby.


The Aspen airport is located four miles from the town center; Eagle/Vail airport is 68 miles from Aspen; and the Denver airport is 220 miles from Aspen. The St. Regis Aspen Resort provides complimentary shuttle transfer for commercial air passengers arriving at Aspen Airport.


Attendees are responsible for cancellation of hotel and air transportation and any associated costs. Cancellation fees may vary.


Featured speakers


The Honorable Julie Brill



Erik Brynjolfsson


Gordon Crovitz


Philip Falcone



The Honorable Maureen Ohlhausen


The Honorable Edith Ramirez


Jon Summers



Kent Walker



Tim Westergren